free creative writing prompts writing an informational essay homeworks lutron essay helper app distribution manager cover letter

sex movies

سكس عربي

arabic sex movies



سكس xxx

Mahavira's Scripture Of Health: [02.02] Psyche, Mind And Health - Many Facets Of Chitta

Published: 16.03.2007
Updated: 06.08.2008

Bhagvan Mahavira said, "This man's chitta has many facets, which is not one but many. If we define the many facets of the chitta, they would be four:

  1. Avarana Chitta
  2. Antaraya Chitta
  3. Mithyadarshan Chitta
  4. Moha Chitta

These are of four kinds of chitta. There are hundreds of other kinds, but in the present context only the discussion on these four kinds is needed, in contrast, there are the following four kinds of chitta:

  1. Avarana Chitta
  2. Nirvighna Chitta
  3. Samyag-dharshan Chitta
  4. Veetaraga Chitta

Thus, the chitta is of many kinds and of many grades. Maharshi Patanjali also has talked about several kinds of chitta. There is the concept of the chitta in the Samkhya philosophy as well. There are the concepts of both the chitta and the mind in the Jain philosophy. It is not as though these concepts are not found in the Samakhya philosophy. But there is a detailed analysis of these concepts in the Jain philosophy. Maharshi Patanjali, or the commentator Vyasa of Patanjala Yoga Darshana, mentioned three forms of the chitta: mithya-chitta, pravritti chitta and smriti chitta. The mithya-chitta is that in which the rajas guna and the tamas guna are dominant. This aspire luxurious life, powers and rights. The tamas guna is the foremost in the pravritti-chitta, which is characterised by attachment, stupor and delusion. Smriti-chitta is that in which the tamas guna and rajas guna are completely absent. The smriti-chitta renunciation, detachment and so many other gunas originate and end here.

  • Mahavira's Scripture Of Health by © Acharya Mahaprajna
  • Edited by Muni Dulheraj & Muni Dhananjay Kumar
  • Translated by Sarla Jag Mohan
  • Published by Adarsh Sahitya Sangh, New Dehli, India, 2000

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Antaraya
  2. Chitta
  3. Darshana
  4. Guna
  5. Gunas
  6. Jain Philosophy
  7. Mahavira
  8. Moha
  9. Patanjali
  10. Rajas
  11. Samkhya
  12. Smriti
  13. Tamas
  14. Veetaraga
  15. Yoga
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 1770 times.
© 1997-2022 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: