research essay citation decision making dissertation good topics for argumentative research papers homework help on the grand canyon tornado research paper homework calendar template kumon business plan

Mahavira's Scripture Of Health: [06.07] Doctrine Of Karma And Health - How Does One Have Vedana?

Published: 04.05.2007
Updated: 06.08.2008

The vedaniya karmas are of two types: Sat vedaniya karma and asat vedaniya karma. How does one experience this? The body is one factor. That cognition comes through the body. The experience of both the sat and the asat vedaniya karmas comes through the body. If the energy of the body is in good state, then there would be the experience of the sat vedaniya. If the energy of the body is in disarray, then these would be the experience of the asat vedaniya, which would bring the experience of pain. The gross body acquires its energy from the (luminous) body. The body has a structure. It has an aura. If it remains in the right state, these would be the sensation of the sat vedaniya and if it Is disturbed, there would be the cognition of the asat vedaniya - The same is the case with the mind. The mind also operates with the help of energy. If our biological energy operates well and the energy of the luminous body is in the right state, then the mind would be cheerful and happy. If that energy is disturbed, then the mind would be agitated, unhappy and would have bad thoughts.

Just as the body is the cause of the sensation of happiness or unhappiness, the mind and the speech also become the causes of the sensation. The subtle vibrations of sound also result in the sensations of happiness or unhappiness. Listening to music brings the sensation of happiness. And listening to lamentation would lead to mental anguish. If our own vibrations of sound are excellent and free from fear, then we would have the sensation of happiness. If those vibrations are not good, then we would start having the sensation of unhappiness. This point is very important.

  • Mahavira's Scripture Of Health by © Acharya Mahaprajna
  • Edited by Muni Dulheraj & Muni Dhananjay Kumar
  • Translated by Sarla Jag Mohan
  • Published by Adarsh Sahitya Sangh, New Dehli, India, 2000

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Asat
  2. Aura
  3. Body
  4. Fear
  5. Karma
  6. Karmas
  7. Vedaniya
  8. Vedaniya Karma
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 1146 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: