Acharanga Bhasyam: Utterance Of Ecstasy

Published: 01.09.2010
Updated: 02.07.2015

Ecstasy is not a subject of articulation for a gardener who sees his garden full of trees and plants laden with verdure, flowers and fruits, or for an artist who sees his idea getting form on the canvas, or for a visionary who sees his dreams getting realized, through his own efforts. For a long time, I had been visualizing that the critical editing of the Jain scriptures be undertaken and the laborious moments of my life be devoted to it. The visualization was transformed into a reality. Considering me a nucleus, members of my religious order got engrossed in that endeavor and put in a lot of efforts to realize the objective.

Then, again, after a few years, another idea struck in my mind - a Sanskrit commentary (bhāṣyaṃ) should be written on the Āyāro (Ācārāṅga Sūtra). My successor-designate, Acharya Mahaprajna added to my ecstasy by transforming my idea into a concrete form and thus re-uniting the broken chain of writing ' bhāṣyaṃ' on the scriptures.

I would like to make, therefore, all of them who have contributed to this work, the participants in my ecstasy. In brief the contribution is as follows:

Bhāṣyakāra: Acharya Mahaprajna
Associate: Yuvacharya Mahashramana
English Rendering: Dr. Nathmal Tatia
Muni Dulaharaj
Muni Mahendra Kumar

Equality in participation and distribution is considered to be our duty. All of them who have contributed freely to this uphill task deserve my blessings. I aspire the brilliance of this work to be reflected in their bright future.

Ganadhipati Tulsi


Jain Vishwa Bharati

Ladnun- 341 306 (Raj.) India © Jain Vishva Bharti

ISBNS 1-7195-74-4

First Edition:2001

Courtesy :
Shree Chhotulal Sethia Charitable Trust Sethia House, 23/24,
Radha Bazar Street, Kolkata-700 001 (INDIA)

Printed by:
Shree Vardhaman Press
Delhi (INDIA)

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Acharya
  2. Acharya Mahaprajna
  3. Ganadhipati Tulsi
  4. Muni
  5. Muni Dulaharaj
  6. Nathmal Tatia
  7. Sanskrit
  8. Sūtra
  9. Tulsi
  10. Yuvacharya
  11. Yuvacharya Mahashramana
  12. Ācārāṅga
  13. Ācārāṅga Sūtra
  14. Āyāro
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 1321 times.
© 1997-2023 HereNow4U, Version 4.52
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: