Anekanta: The Third Eye: [01.04] Co-Existence - Two Centers

Published: 22.12.2006
Updated: 06.08.2008

There are two centers in the body: the gyan kendra or the center of wisdom and the kam kendra or the center of passion. Both of them are opposites.
The center of passion weighs down the consciousness.
The center of wisdom raises the level of the consciousness.
One is upward moving and the other is downward moving.
The up and down movement of the consciousness is in opposition to each other.
Life rests on these two movements.

  • Anekanta: The Third Eye by Acharya Mahaprajna, © 2002
  • Translated by Sudhamahi Regunathan
  • Published by Jain Vishva Bharati Institute (Deemed University), Ladnun, Rajasthan, India

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Body
  2. Center of Wisdom
  3. Consciousness
  4. Gyan
  5. Gyan Kendra
  6. Kam
  7. Kendra
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 1494 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: