Anekanta: The Third Eye: [09.07] Transformation - Yogic Modes Can Be Changed

Published: 21.08.2007
Updated: 06.08.2008

It should be understood through anekanta that all the yogic modes, that is modes created by contacts and relations, and the different states of opinions and external stimuli, can be changed. They are modes that are within our control. We can change them if we want to and not change them if we do not want to. This is like a voluntary nervous system. As soon as we wish to change, we change.

Our body, psyche and mind changes. Our rays of consciousness changes. Our subtlest variations of consciousness changes. Our aura changes. The energy of our body changes. The chemicals and the functioning of the nervous system of our body also change. The hormones secreted by the glands also change. Everything changes if we wish it. We should get this clear that while we can play no role in interfering with the natural modes, we can change all other modes. Man thinks he cannot change. That habits can never change. This is false and ignorance impedes our development. We have taken those which are not rules to be rules. It is because of this that man does not aspire to change.

  • Anekanta: The Third Eye by Acharya Mahaprajna, © 2002
  • Translated by Sudhamahi Regunathan
  • Published by Jain Vishva Bharati Institute (Deemed University), Ladnun, Rajasthan, India

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Anekanta
  2. Aura
  3. Body
  4. Consciousness
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 1227 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: