The Enigma Of The Universe ► Appendices ► Appendix II ► Time-Units In Jain Philosophy ► Sāgaropama

Posted: 24.03.2015

Ten koṭākoṭi[1] (crore x crore) palyopamas make one sāgarapama. Palyopama is classified into (I) bādara uddhāra, (II) sukṣma uddhāra, (III) bādara addhā, (IV) sukṣma addhā, (V) vyavahāra-uddhāra, (VI) vyavahāra-addhā divisions, similar divisions; exist in the case of sāgaropama

Share this page on: