holland essay special needs scientific research proposal format do research papers have a thesis statement masters thesis vrtual pmi cloud computing literature review corrige de dissertation de philo resume writing services milwaukee

sex movies

سكس عربي

arabic sex movies



سكس xxx

Karma - The Mechanism: Tattvarthasutra 8.03

Published: 21.08.2014

Prakriti sthity anubhava pradeshastadvidhayah (3)

How we experience karmic matter is determined by

  • the area of life karma influences when it activates (also called the 'nature' or 'type' of karma)
  • for how long karmic molecules stay bound to our interactive karmic field (the duration)
  • the intensity with which karma manifests when it activates and
  • how many karmic molecules are stored in our interactive karmic field. (3)

The nature (the type) of karma

determines what area of life karma influences when it activates. The next eight sutras describe the eight main areas karma can affect.

The time (duration)

Karmic molecules remain bound to our consciousness from the moment we attach karma until it activates (which dissolves the bond).

Up to its activation karma remains inactive (latent). Though latent karma does not affect us directly, its existence alone limits the stages of development accessible to us (see '14 Stages of Deve­lop­ment').

The intensity of karma

determines the power with which karma manifests upon its activation. How intensely we experience karma is determined by the amount of karmic molecules that activate simultaneously.

The number of karmic molecules

stored in our interactive karmic field influences the mechanism and the intensity with which karma decreases at its activation.[3]

The emotional intensity with which we instigate, plan, perform or assent to an action determines for how long and in what intensity karma will manifest in our life when a particular block of karmic molecules activates.

Sutra   4 to 13 describe the eight areas of life where karma manifests (the types of karma)

Sutra 14 to 20 define for how long each of the eight main types of karma can remain attached to us

Sutra 21 to 23 explain what triggers the activation of karma and what determines the intensity of karmic manifestations

Sutra 24          describes the characteristics of karmic molecules.


Jump to occurrence in text


Title: Karma - The Mechanism

Publisher: Crosswind Publishing

Edition: 2000

HN4U Edition: 2014

'The purpose of souls is to assist each other.'
TATTVARTHASUTRA - Chapter 5, Sutra 21

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. 14 Stages
  2. Consciousness
  3. Karma
  4. Karmic matter
  5. Prakriti
  6. Sutra
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 494 times.
© 1997-2022 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: