customwritings com ma dissertation structure writing the research report writing a cv for academic positions current buy cost accounting papers argumentative essay pdf sample dairy farm business plan

sex movies

سكس عربي

arabic sex movies



سكس xxx

Karma - The Mechanism: Tattvarthasutra 6.04

Published: 31.07.2014

Sakasayakasayayoh samparayikeryapathayoh (4)

Karma affects us in two intensities:

  • actions caused or influenced by negative passionate emotions (samparayika) prolong the cycle of our incarnations
  • actions not influenced by these negative emotions (iryapatha) have only transient, short-lived karmic effects. (4)

The intensity with which karma affects us is determined by the emotions we feel while we perform the action that attaches karma to our consciousness.

The more we are motivated or influenced by anger (rage), arrogance (pride), the intention to deceive others (manipulation) and greed (addiction) - the four major negative emotions, - the more intensely this karma will manifest.

In the first ten stages of development (gunasthanas) we experience both - long lasting as well as transient - karmic effects. During the 11th, 12th and 13th stage only the transient, short-living intensity is felt. In the 14th stage of development we cease to take in karma.

This does not mean that in the first ten stages we only accumulate karma that draws us ever deeper into the cycle of incarnations. While experiencing these stages we always have the option to stop attracting and binding new karma (i.e. to check our desires for themes of life that limit us), to dissolve our existing karma or to acquire special karma that furthers our freedom from karmic limitations and enables us to perceive the original, radiant nature of our consciousness. 'How to Dissolve Karma' explains these mechanisms.


Title: Karma - The Mechanism

Publisher: Crosswind Publishing

Edition: 2000

HN4U Edition: 2014

'The purpose of souls is to assist each other.'
TATTVARTHASUTRA - Chapter 5, Sutra 21

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Anger
  2. Consciousness
  3. Greed
  4. Gunasthanas
  5. Karma
  6. Pride
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 539 times.
© 1997-2022 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: