cornell university dissertation best high school homework help sites essay writing evaluation argumentative essay on gilgamesh essays on service marketing political science paper

sex movies

سكس عربي

arabic sex movies



سكس xxx

Karma - The Mechanism: Tattvarthasutra 8.04

Published: 22.08.2014

Adyo jnanadarshanavaranavedaniyamohaniyayurnamagotran­ta­­ra­­yah (4)

Karma affects eight areas of life. It therefore is classified into eight main groups:
  1. karma that obstructs access to the five channels of knowledge (jnana-varana)
  2. karma that prevents insight and understanding (darshana-varana)
  3. karma that determines our feeling of life (vedaniya)
  4. karma that causes delusion (mohaniya)
  5. karma that determines the duration and place of (future) embodiment(s) (ayu)
  6. karma that determines form and features of our body (nama)
  7. karma that determines our status in our social environment (gotra)
  8. karma that causes obstruction in life (antaraya). (4)

Title: Karma - The Mechanism

Publisher: Crosswind Publishing

Edition: 2000

HN4U Edition: 2014

'The purpose of souls is to assist each other.'
TATTVARTHASUTRA - Chapter 5, Sutra 21

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Antaraya
  2. Ayu
  3. Body
  4. Darshana-varana
  5. Environment
  6. Gotra
  7. Jnana-varana
  8. Karma
  9. Mohaniya
  10. Nama
  11. Vedaniya
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 534 times.
© 1997-2022 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: