Karma - The Mechanism: Tattvarthasutra 9.11

Published: 11.10.2014
Updated: 11.10.2014

Ekadasha jine (11)

In the thirteenth stage of development (sayogakevali) 11 obstacles may occur. (11)


In the thirteenth stage of development only karmas that determine our feeling of life may occur. This is: hunger, thirst, coldness, heat, annoyance by insects, the craving for stability (homelessness), the fading of our intention to grow, obstruction of the path by external factors, illness, pain and lack of sincerity.


Title: Karma - The Mechanism

Publisher: Crosswind Publishing

Edition: 2000

HN4U Edition: 2014

'The purpose of souls is to assist each other.'
TATTVARTHASUTRA - Chapter 5, Sutra 21

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Karmas
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 507 times.
© 1997-2023 HereNow4U, Version 4.52
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: