divers resume search of capsized cruise ship homeworks old saybrook ct critical thinking thesis i want to write an essay about myself essay my life help in papers term writing dissertation film production resume wizard

sex movies

سكس عربي

arabic sex movies



سكس xxx

Karma - The Mechanism: Tattvarthasutra 6.21

Published: 13.08.2014

Samyaktvam cha (21)

(In the inhabitants of 'heavenly' regions) orientation towards growth (samyag darshana) also attracts karma. (21)

In spite of all their - from the human point of view - extra­ordinary abilities, the inhabitants of 'heavenly' regions (devas) are not free from karma. Any negative karma that might oppose the life-circumstances of devas has only receded into an inactive, latent state and will reactivate after the karmas (the emotional tendencies) that caused the celestial birth(s) are dissolved.

According to the Tattvarthasutra an embodiment in 'heavenly' regions is not the first step towards enlightenment, but only indicates the deep desire for a certain range of positive experiences. Any deva, who - after the dissolution of this (positive) karma - wants to dissolve all his karma needs to incarnate in 'our' world, since this is the only place within the context of this universe, where positive and negative karma can manifest simultaneously.

Therefore any deva who wants to reach freedom from all karmic limitations needs to bind karma that will enable his incarnation in our world - i.e. he needs to desire a human form. He generates this special karma by orienting towards growth. Once he follows this red line that leads from his present position to ultimate freedom, he will automatically acquire a human body that provides access to our world.

Yet only devas need to bind this type of karma; in our world the orientation towards growth causes no new karmic bonds.



Title: Karma - The Mechanism

Publisher: Crosswind Publishing

Edition: 2000

HN4U Edition: 2014

'The purpose of souls is to assist each other.'
TATTVARTHASUTRA - Chapter 5, Sutra 21

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Body
  2. Darshana
  3. Deva
  4. Devas
  5. Karma
  6. Karmas
  7. Samyag Darshana
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 561 times.
© 1997-2022 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: