steps in planning a business buy nothing day essay prompt writting essays should i do my english homework want help with my homework assignment write an essay about special moment in my life templates for business plans

sex movies

سكس عربي

arabic sex movies



سكس xxx

An Introduction to Preksha Meditation: [19] Vartamaan Kshan ki Preksha

Published: 12.11.2009

Vartamaan Kshan ki Preksha

Every living being carries the burden of the past memories and makes imaginations for the future. It is believed that the nature of imaginations that we create for the future largely depends on our memories of the past impressions. The unnecessary memories of the past and imaginations for the future keeps our conscious mind occupied. This causes either attachment or aversion, resulting in loss of productivity. Therefore, one who is capable of living in the present moment without bothering about the past and worrying about the future can enjoy a benign life.

In Jain philosophy, the two most significant words that have been described in context of meditation are: Bhaava, the real and Dravya, the virtual. Anything done with full consciousness is bhava. In contrast, unconsciously, absent-mindedly or mechanically performed acts are dravya. When consciousness and action are associated with each other, it is known as bhaava. Dravya kriya, the virtual act is an obstacle in the path of meditation. In contrast, bhaava kriya, the conscious or the living action is in itself a state of meditation.

'Vartamaan kshan ki Preksha' is an advanced stage in the course of Preksha meditation. Unlike the other form of meditation it is the applied form. In this stage, every action is done knowingly. For a happy and harmonious life, it is essential to nurture a habit of living in the present moment.


2009 (1st)
© Jain Vishva Bharati, Ladnun, Raj. India
ISBN: 81-7195-136-8
Shivani Bothra, Sanjeev Bothra

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Bhaava
  2. Bhava
  3. Consciousness
  4. Dravya
  5. Jain Philosophy
  6. Kriya
  7. Meditation
  8. Preksha
  9. Preksha Meditation
  10. Vartamaan Kshan ki Preksha
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 1069 times.
© 1997-2022 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: