show my homework hartsbourne report e mba admission essay services jobs online professional resume writing services houston research paper ieee create a small business plan quest ut homework poem analysis essay online masters creative writing

Preksha Dhyana: Yogic Exercises: Arham posture

Published: 16.04.2010

Adopt any comfortable pose (sukhasana), lotus pose (padmasana), pose of supine pelvis (vajrasana), or evenly posed legs (samapadasana).

Beginners may, however, start with; SUKHASANA.

Process:- For practising Sukhasana; place the left foot below the right thigh and the sole of the right foot below the left thigh. Keep steady in comfortable pose. Bring your hands together in prayer posture at your chest. Recite-"Aum hrim namo arahantanam ".

Assume while colour all around while reciling.

While inhaling, raise your hands upwards with arms to touch the ears. Hands should be raised straight. While exhaling, keep your hands together in prayer posture. Then slowly bring your hands down at the centre of bliss on the chest. This is Arham Posture.

Benefits: Freedom from all attachments.

Arham posture brings about innumerable capabilities, which so far lay dormant in the person immersed in delusion (murchha), which is eliminated through arham posture. It liberates one from the sense of likes and dislikes and frees him from countless disabilities. Physically, one's fingers, plams,wrists, elbows and shoulders become strong and energetic. Due to pressure on stomach, chest, ribs and spinal cord, these organs too become healthy and active. Their rigidity and laziness are removed. The secretions from adrenal and thymus glands also change. Foreign matter accumulated in the body is eliminated.

© Jain Vishva Bharati

All Rights Reserved

Jain Vishva Bharati
Ladnun-341 306
Rajasthan (India)

4th Edition in October 2007

Printed at:
Kala Bharati,
Naveen Shahdara,

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Arham
  2. Aum
  3. Body
  4. Centre of Bliss
  5. HRIM
  6. Padmasana
  7. Thymus Glands
  8. Vajrasana
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 1383 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: