Comments on the Book "Jo Sahta Hai Wahi Rahta Hai"

Published: 16.12.2010

Comments on the Book "Jo Sahta Hai Wahi Rahta Hai"

We are our real mentors. Everyone of us is responsible for what happens in our life, whether best or worst, our every thought lays the foundation of our future. In fact what we believe about ourself becomes true for us. These fundamental principles of life create the situations in life, which decide whether one will rise or fall down. The book "Jo sahta hai wahi rahta hai" deals with such ideas.

The author of the book Acharya Mahaprajna, a great, Philosopher, saint and seer, has narrated about such guiding principles, which cause miraculous changes in the life. The focal theme of this monograph is 'patience'. It has been well supported by seven principles of forbearance in the form of seven chapters.

The very first chapter deals with various basic elements of forbearance in relation to its social value and social implication. In the second chapter issues related to attitudinal changes and mental states have been elaborated. Equanimity and its associated components have been dealt with in the third chapter. The next two chapters have been constituted to explain different ingredients of the human personality. Types of the personality, process of thinking and behaving, action and its reaction, mental abilities and mental health, the state of joy and sorrow, setting the goal of life and self confidence are few of the important issues related to lead a peaceful life have been taken up in these two chapters. The salient features of constructing a healthy and happy society along with the true power of non-violence have been discussed in the last two chapters. The most attractive aspect of this presentation is that every important concept has been explained and supported with small examples, which not only keeps maintaining the enthusiasm of the reader but also justifies the point of discussion.

Resentment, criticism, guilt and fear cause many problems in our lives, than any thing else. These feelings basically comes from blaming others and not taking responsibilities for our own deeds. Instead of blaming others if we realise that whatever is happening out there is only mirror of our own inner thinking, it will certainly help us in developing the power of emotional balance. This essence of a happy life has been discussed in well organised manner in this book.

The best way to live a happy life is to always remain in "present". The past is over and done. We cannot change that now. Yet we can change our thoughts in the light of past experiences. It is best advisable to dissolve the resentment now. One should not wait until one is under the threat of personality breakdown. It we choose to believe we are helpless victims and that noting can be done now, then the universe will also support us in that negative belief and we will just go down the drain. We need to choose to release the past and forgive everyone including ourself, because forgiveness not only heals the self but also the society. This secret of life and survival has been explained at length in the book.

Respecting, loving and accepting of yourself and creating a space of trusting will create more loving relationship in one's life and help constituting a healthy society. Self approval and self acceptance along with self restraint and forbearance are the main keys to positive changes in every area of individual life and society. Due emphasis has been given to this message in the book.

The big size reality and philosophical principles of life, which all always matters in every one's life, have been reproduced in the form of easy to learn statements with well supported citations and stories. This is the peculiarity and specialty of this book. I am confident that it will pave the way for mental transformation of the reader by social reconstruction.

Acharya Mahaprajna was the having unparallel treasure ocean of knowledge. Muni Jayant Kumar has edited this book by compiling few drops of "Amrit" from that ocean. It can be stated beyond doubt that his efforts will prove it worth.

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Acharya
  2. Acharya Mahaprajna
  3. Equanimity
  4. Fear
  5. Muni
  6. Muni Jayant Kumar
  7. Non-violence
  8. Space
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 2989 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.07
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: