Posted: 28.03.2007
Updated on: 03.12.2011

The Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy

According to neurology, there are three levels of consciousness:

  1. Conscious mind
  2. Unconscious mind
  3. Super (higher) conscious mind

In Jainism:

  1. sensuous consciousness - based on the 5 senses
  2. ingenious consciousness - pratibha chetana
  3. supersensuous consciousness - sambhinnasrotolabdhi (explained in Nandi Sutra)



Latest References
References (A-Z)
Share this page on: