Kevaljnana Kalyanak

Published: 27.09.2010
Updated: 22.12.2011

The event when Tirthankar’s soul destroys the four ghati karmas completely and attains the Kevaljnana (absolute knowledge). Celestial angels set Samavsaran for Tirthankars from where he/she delivers the first sermon. This is the most important event for the entire Jain order as the Tirthankar reinstates Jain Sangh and preaches the Jain path of purification and liberation.

One of the five major events in the life of a Tirthankara:

  1. Chyavana Kalyanak
  2. Janma Kalyanak
  3. Diksha Kalyanak
  4. Kevaljnana Kalyanak
  5. Nirvana Kalyanak


Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Chyavana Kalyanak
  2. Diksha
  3. Diksha Kalyanak
  4. Ghati
  5. Janma
  6. Janma Kalyanak
  7. Kalyanak
  8. Karmas
  9. Nirvana
  10. Nirvana Kalyanak
  11. Sangh
  12. Soul
  13. Tirthankar
  14. Tirthankara
  15. Tirthankars
  16. janma
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 2330 times.
© 1997-2020 HereNow4U, Version 4
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: