preschool homework ideas holt pre algebra homework and practice workbook answer key thesis writers critical literature review example dissertation planning gain supplement technical cv writing service online phd programs without dissertation write homework write homework writing an abstract for a lab report homework joke

sex movies

سكس عربي

arabic sex movies



سكس xxx


Published: 08.11.2004
Updated: 13.05.2014
Gunastham, Gunasthan, Gunasthanak, Gunasthanas, Gunasthāna, Gunasthānas, Gunsthan, Gunsthanas, Gunsthāṇs, Guṇasthāna, Guṇasthānas, Guṇsthan, Gūṇasthānas

The fourteen stages to liberation

To attain liberation from rebirth (mokṣa), a soul (jīva) must be free of all karma, which in Jainism is a type of extremely subtle matter. Jain spiritual practices, which emphasize non-harming (ahimsā) and non-possession (aparigraha), provide a mechanism for preventing the influx of karmic mat­ter to the soul. Other activities, such as fasting and meditation, destroy karmic matter previously bound with the soul. Central to this process is reducing the strength of, and eventually eliminating, all deluding (mohanīya) karmas because they give rise to passions (kaṣāyas), which cause karmic matter to bind with the soul. The progression of the soul from a state of delusion to a state of omniscience (kevala-jñāna) and final liber­ation is delineated in the 14 stages of spiritual progress or purification, which are envisioned as rungs on a ladder.

  1. Mithyādṛṣṭi
  2. Sāsvādana
  3. Samyak-mithyātva
  4. Samyak-dṛṣṭi
  5. Deśa-virata
  6. Sarva-virata
  7. Apramatta-virata
  8. Apūrva-karaṇa
  9. Anivṛtti-karaṇa
  10. Sūkṣma-sāmparāya
  11. Upaśānta-moha
  12. Kṣīṇa-moha
  13. Sayoga kevalin
  14. Ayoga kevalin

The state of the liberated, perfected, disembodied soul (siddha), which is permanently free of all karmic matter. At the death of the body, the soul rises instantaneously to the top of the universe and dwells eternally in the siddha-loka or the īśat-prāgbhārā-bhūmi, experiencing its own innate perfected nature of infinite consciousness and bliss.


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. 14 Stages
  2. Ahimsā
  3. Anivṛtti-karaṇa
  4. Aparigraha
  5. Apramatta-virata
  6. Apūrva-karaṇa
  7. Ayoga Kevalin
  8. Body
  9. Consciousness
  10. Deśa-Virata
  11. Fasting
  12. Jainism
  13. Jīva
  14. Karma
  15. Karmas
  16. Karmic matter
  17. Kevala-jñāna
  18. Kevalin
  19. Kṣīṇa-moha
  20. Meditation
  21. Mithyādṛṣṭi
  22. Mohanīya
  23. Mokṣa
  24. Samyak-Mithyātva
  25. Samyak-dṛṣṭi
  26. Sarva-Virata
  27. Sayoga Kevalin
  28. Siddha
  29. Soul
  30. Sāsvādana
  31. Sūkṣma-sāmparāya
  32. Upaśānta-moha
  33. kaṣāyas
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 46294 times.
© 1997-2022 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: