Published: 22.10.2008
Updated: 29.08.2012
Pramatta Virati, Pramatta-virata, Sarva Virati

6. stage of 14 Gunasthānas

The state in which non-restraint (avirati) is totally overcome, allowing one to take the mendicant vows (mahāvratas). However, there is still carelessness in observing these vows. This state is also called Pramatta-virata.


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Avirati
  2. Gunasthānas
  3. Mahāvratas
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 2724 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.45
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: