Sayogi Kevali

Published: 20.06.2011
Updated: 29.08.2012
Sayog Kevali Jin, Sayoga Kevali, Sayoga Kevalin

13. stage of 14 Gunasthānas

The state of omniscience (kevala-jñāna) attained when all four varieties of destructive (ghātiyā) karmas have been eliminated. The soul remains embodied with activity (sayoga) due to the force of lifespan (āyu) karma. This is the state of the embodied soul of the Arhat, Kevalin, Jina, or Tīrthañkara.


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Arhat
  2. Gunasthānas
  3. Jina
  4. Karma
  5. Karmas
  6. Kevala-jñāna
  7. Kevalin
  8. Soul
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 2219 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.45
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: