Sena Gana

Published: 14.07.2011
Updated: 17.12.2012

Sena Gana

Sena Gana is a section of Mula Sangh. According to an inscription from Shravanabelgola, Acharya Ardhabali, fearing the various dissensions which might arise as a result of the influence of the corrupt world age, split up the Mula Sangh into four sections (gana), i.e. Nandi Gana, Sena Gana, Deva Gana and Simha Gana. A more extended version of this story is given by Indranandi in his work Shritavatara (16th century CE).


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Acharya
  2. Deva
  3. Deva Gana
  4. Mula Sangh
  5. Nandi Gana
  6. Sangh
  7. Shravanabelgola
  8. Simha Gana
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 2004 times.
© 1997-2023 HereNow4U, Version 4.52
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: