Published: 25.09.2009
Updated: 03.12.2011
3D projection of a Hypercube

In geometry, the tesseract, also called an 8-cell or regular octachoron, is the four-dimensional analog of the cube. The tesseract is to the cube as the cube is to the square. Just as the surface of the cube consists of 6 square faces, the hypersurface of the tesseract consists of 8 cubical cells. The tesseract is one of the six convex regular 4-polytopes.

A generalization of the cube to dimensions greater than three is called a “hypercube”, “n-cube” or “measure polytope”. The tesseract is the four-dimensional hypercube, or 4-cube.

See also:


Visual Scope:

"Being three-dimensional, we are only able to see the world with our eyes in two dimensions. A four-dimensional being would be able to see the world in three dimensions. For example, it would be able to see all six sides of an opaque box simultaneously, and in fact, what is inside the box at the same time, just as we can see the interior of a square on a piece of paper. It would be able to see all points in 3-dimensional space simultaneously, including the inner structure of solid objects and things obscured from our three-dimensional viewpoint. "


"A four-dimensional being is none other than an omniscient person.
This definition makes OMNISCIENCE to be a real practical and a possible phenomena in a normal human being. Thats what Jainism says.

And in the Jain Agamas the concept of omniscience is explained by the following -

"An omniscient person or the JINA is a person who can perceive/see the TOP, BOTTOM, FRONT, BACK and the SIDES of a goosebery, held in the palm of your hands at your home, simultaneously at the same point of time.

Its the level/dimension at which your consciousness is, that counts.


Pawan Jain
after a visit in 2009/08




References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Agamas
  2. Consciousness
  3. Jainism
  4. Jina
  5. Omniscient
  6. Space
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 2124 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.46
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: