business plan for dairy farming carnegie mellon creative writing thesis who was jesus christ home assignment what do i like about myself essay testimonial of custom writing service

sex movies

سكس عربي

arabic sex movies



سكس xxx

Samyag Darshan

Published: 29.01.2013
Updated: 28.10.2015
Samayag Darshan, Samyag Darshana, Samyag Darśan, Samyag Darśana, Samyagdarsana, Samyagdarśana, Samyak Darshan, Samyak Darśana, Saṃyagdarsana, सम्यग्दर्शन

Right vision, right attitude, proper view of reality

Rational Perception, Right vision, Right Perspective, Right view.

The 3 Jewels of Jainism:
  1. Samyag Darshan - Right Vision
  2. Samyag Jnana - Right Knowledge
  3. Samyag Charitra - Right Conduct

Jainism bases itself on the concepts of Jiva (living souls), Ajiva (non-living objects) and the bondage that arises between them due to their interaction (karmic flow) as starting point for the development of its knowledge and practice. It is not based on axioms, but on insights described in metaphors such as

    • sudden glimpse of self-realization
    • swift flash of insight
    • spiritual awakening, spiritual enlightment, etc.

The framework of right view in Jainism, consists of nine fundamentals namely, Jiva (living beings), Ajiva (non-living objects), Papa (bad karma), Punya (good karma), Asrava (in-flux of karma), Bandha (bonding and constraining soul), Samvara(stoppage of in-flux of karma), Nirjara (eradication of karmic bonding) and Moksa (total liberation or salvation from karmic bonding). These nine fundamental concepts, provide the metaphysical structure of Jain philosophy.

See also

  • Ratnatraya


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. 3 Jewels
  2. Ajiva
  3. Asrava
  4. Bandha
  5. Charitra
  6. Darshan
  7. Jain Philosophy
  8. Jainism
  9. Jiva
  10. Jnana
  11. Karma
  12. Moksa
  13. Nirjara
  14. Papa
  15. Punya
  16. Ratnatraya
  17. Samvara
  18. Samyag Charitra
  19. Samyag Jnana
  20. Soul
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 14219 times.
© 1997-2022 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: