Published: 06.11.2004
Updated: 24.01.2012
Ajeev, Ajīva

Non-sentient substance, physical Order of Existence

A non-living, non-sentient substance, the non-soul.

It is one of the nine tattvas. The non-soul is a real entity, which is devoid of consciousness.

The three tattvas

  1. punya,
  2. papa
  3. bandha

are not independent tattvas but only the modifications of the ajīva tattva.

Living substances are jiva.


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Ajīva
  2. Bandha
  3. Consciousness
  4. Jiva
  5. Nine Tattvas
  6. Papa
  7. Punya
  8. Tattva
  9. Tattvas
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 9482 times.
© 1997-2023 HereNow4U, Version 4.52
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: