Samyag Drishti

Published: 22.10.2008
Updated: 17.11.2013
Avirat Samyak, Avirati Samyag, Samyak-Drishti, Samyak-dṛṣṭi

4. stage of 14 Gunasthānas

The state of having a proper view of reality (samyak-darśana). All who attain this state will, in some life, proceed to the higher stages of purification and ultimately attain liberation (Mokṣa).


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).


Historical Dictionary of Jainism
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Gunasthānas
  2. Historical Dictionary Of Jainism
  3. Jainism
  4. Mokṣa
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 4347 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: