Thought At Sunrise: Thought at Sunrise 280

Published: 27.09.2007
Updated: 06.08.2008

27th September

Three yogs have been accepted: Gyana yoga, Bhakti yoga and Karma yoga.
Gyana yoga does not mean the knowledge of scriptures or even of reading or writing.
The knowledge that comes from outside is acquired knowledge.
There is one type of knowledge that emerges from the inside.
It is not the water of a tank but the source of the weIl itself.
The knowledge that rises from within is true knowledge and is called Autpattiki buddhi,
Praatibha gyana or Antashchakshu.

This Gyana yoga is the first step towards self realisation.

  • Thoughts At Sunrise by Acharya Mahaprajna
  • Publisher: Jain Vishva Bharti, Ladnun - 341306, India
  • Donated by Budhmalji Surender Kumar Choraria, Chadwash, Calcutta
  • Edition: 1999

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Bhakti
  2. Buddhi
  3. Gyana
  4. Karma
  5. Yoga
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 1087 times.
© 1997-2023 HereNow4U, Version 4.52
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: