sample history research paper cheap writing paper term paper to kill a mockingbird average time to complete a masters thesis how to write apa research paper reliable custom writing service example of assumption in research paper uc irvine creative writing a research paper on anne frank

sex movies

سكس عربي

arabic sex movies



سكس xxx


Published: 06.07.2011
Updated: 01.03.2016
Monastic order (Sanskrit)

Among the image-worshipping Shvetambara sect of Jainism, gaccha denotes a group of monks and their lay followers who claim descent from eminent monastic teachers. Although some 84 separate gacchas have appeared since the 7th–8th century, only a few have survived, such as the Kharatara Gaccha (located mainly in Rajasthan), the Tapa Gaccha, and the Ancala Gaccha.

While the gacchas do not differ from one another in matters of doctrine, they do differ on issues of practice, in particular those practices relating to the sacred calendar and to ritual. The various gacchas also trace their descent through different lineages.


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Revised from
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Ancala Gaccha
  2. Gaccha
  3. Jainism
  4. Kharatara Gaccha
  5. Rajasthan
  6. Sanskrit
  7. Shvetambara
  8. Tapa
  9. Tapa Gaccha
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 7467 times.
© 1997-2022 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: