Published: 12.11.2010
Updated: 21.07.2015
Uvanga, Uvangas, Uvaṅgas

Prakrit: उवङ्ग (uvaṅga), Sanskrit: उपाङ्ग (upāṅga) "additional limb".

The canonical scriptures (Āgamas) of the Śvetāmbara Jains fall into the categories of Aṅgas and Uvaṅgas. To every Aṅga a subsidiary Uvaṅga is associated.
See also:
  • Jain Agam Literature


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Agam
  2. Aṅga
  3. Aṅgas
  4. Jain Agam Literature
  5. Prakrit
  6. Sanskrit
  7. Upāṅga
  8. Āgamas
  9. Śvetāmbara
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 1890 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: