Published: 31.05.2016
Updated: 06.06.2016

1. The twelve Aṅgas (1) (principal canonical works) (such as Ācārānga and the like); the principal canonical works which are pro­pounded by the Arhata (1) (Tīrthaṅkara (ford-founder)) and composed by the Gaṇadharas (3) (composers of the canonical works).

Gaṇahara-therakayaṃ vā, āesā mukkavāgaranao vā. dhuva-calavisesao vā, aṃgāṇagesu nāṇattaṃ...

(ViBhā 550)

2. A part of Kālika Śruta, the eleven Aṅgas (1) (principal canonical works).

Kāliyasuyaparimāṇasaṃkhā... aṃgasaṃkhā.

(Anu 571)


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Anu
  2. Aṅgas
  3. JAINA
  4. Jaina
  5. Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
  6. Kālika Śruta
  7. Tīrthaṅkara
  8. Śruta
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 2042 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.46
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: