Acharya Dr. Lokesh Muni

Published: 21.05.2020
Updated: 20.09.2021
Acharya Lokesh Muni, Lokesh Muni, Muni Lokprakash


Former Jain Swetamber Terapanth Muni, left Terapanth Sangh in 2006.

July 2007:

Muni Lokesh Declared Yuvacharya Of Nagraj Ji Sect

Muni Lokesh was declared Yuvacharya of Rashtriya Ekta Samiti, an institution started by Late Acharya Nagraj ji. Muni Lokesh left the Terapanth order and promoted his new organisation 'Ahimsa Vishwa Bharati'. The institution of Late Acharya Nagraji is  headed [2006] by Acharya Manmalji, who is quite a popular saint.

Source: Ahimsa Times

May 2009:

Muni Lokesh leaves Acharya Manmaji Sect

After a short tenure with Manmalji Sect, Sri Lokesh Muni has resigned from all the positions and moved out of the sect.

Source: Ahimsa Times

Ahimsa Vishwa Bharati & Acharya Dr. Lokesh Ashram was founded.

Birth: April 17, 1961 at Pachpadra City
Monk Diksha: October 8, 1983 at Balotara by Acharya Tulsi
Agraganya: Feb3, 1996 at Ladnun

Before 2006:

As a representative of Acharya Mahapragya, he succeeded in stopping the practice of supplying eggs in mid-day meal of students by the government in 1992, ending the deadlock, in Lok Sabha in 1994; compelling the authority to take back the practice of meat products in biscuit and ice cream, and ending the proposal of opening four thousand butcher-houses in 2002. Participated in several international seminars & conferences.


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Acharya
  2. Acharya Dr. Lokesh Ashram
  3. Acharya Mahapragya
  4. Acharya Tulsi
  5. Ahimsa
  6. Ahimsa Times
  7. Ahimsa Vishwa Bharati
  8. Balotara
  9. Diksha
  10. Ladnun
  11. Mahapragya
  12. Muni
  13. Pachpadra
  14. Sabha
  15. Samiti
  16. Sangh
  17. Terapanth
  18. Tulsi
  19. Yuvacharya
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 18689 times.
© 1997-2023 HereNow4U, Version 4.52
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: