phd thesis in biotechnology business plans inc best online resume writing services affordable dissertation yvette van norden dissertation writing services sri lanka transport eng essay writing


Published: 02.06.2016
Updated: 06.06.2016

Non-soul - One of the nine Tattvas (categories of truth);

it is that Tattva, which is devoid of consciousness (i.e. cognitive activity). It is of five types: Dharma (Dharmāstikāya (the fundamental substance qua medium of motion)), adharma (Adhartnāstikāya (the fundamental substance qua medium of rest)), ākāśa (Ākāśāstikāya (the fundamental substance qua medium of space)), Kāla (time) and Pudgala (physical substance).

acetanaḥ ajīvaḥ.

(Jaisidī 3.19)

ajjīyo puṇa neo, puggala dhammo adhamma āyasaṃ.


(Bṛdrasaṃ 15)


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Adharma
  2. Consciousness
  3. Dhammo
  4. Dharma
  5. Dharmāstikāya
  6. JAINA
  7. Jaina
  8. Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
  9. Kāla
  10. Nine Tattvas
  11. Pudgala
  12. Space
  13. Tattva
  14. Tattvas
  15. Ākāśāstikāya
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 1991 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: