Nirvana Kalyanak

Published: 27.09.2010
Updated: 17.01.2012

The event is when a Tirthankar’s soul is liberated from this worldly physical existence forever and becomes a Siddha. On this day, the Tirthankar’s soul destroys the four aghati karmas completely, and attains salvation, the state of eternal bliss.

One of the five major events in the life of a Tirthankara:

  1. Chyavana Kalyanak
  2. Janma Kalyanak
  3. Diksha Kalyanak
  4. Kevaljnana Kalyanak
  5. Nirvana Kalyanak


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Aghati
  2. Chyavana Kalyanak
  3. Diksha
  4. Diksha Kalyanak
  5. Janma
  6. Janma Kalyanak
  7. Kalyanak
  8. Karmas
  9. Kevaljnana Kalyanak
  10. Nirvana
  11. Siddha
  12. Soul
  13. Tirthankar
  14. Tirthankara
  15. janma
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 2794 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: