Chyavana Kalyanak

Published: 27.09.2010
Updated: 19.01.2012

The event when the Tirthankar's soul departs from its last life, and is conceived in the mother’s womb.

One of the five major events in the life of a Tirthankara:
  1. Chyavana Kalyanak
  2. Janma Kalyanak
  3. Diksha Kalyanak
  4. Kevaljnana Kalyanak
  5. Nirvana Kalyanak


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Diksha
  2. Diksha Kalyanak
  3. Janma
  4. Janma Kalyanak
  5. Kalyanak
  6. Kevaljnana Kalyanak
  7. Nirvana
  8. Nirvana Kalyanak
  9. Soul
  10. Tirthankara
  11. janma
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 4077 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: