management accounting dissertation topics which essay writing service is the best in uk georgetown university admissions essay homework help for university does adderall help writing papers dissertation peine de mort victor hugo business plan simulation business letter writing help help me write my assignment creative writing salary


Published: 14.02.2018

That region (Akarmabhūmi) of Mahāvideha (in Jain cosmography), which is situated in the south of Mandāra Mountain, in the north of Nisadha Varsadhara Mountain, in the east of Vidyutprabha Vaksa-skāra Mountain and in the west of Saumanasa Vakṣaskāra Mountain.

maṃdarassa pavvayassa dāhiṇeṇaṃ, ṇisahassa vāsaharapavvayassa uttareṇaṃ, vijjuppahavakkhārapavvayassa puratthimeṇaṃ, sotnanasavakkhārapavvayassa paccatthimenam, ettha nam devaktirā ṇāmaṃ kurā paṇṇattā.

(Jaṃ 4.205)

mandaraniṣadhayordakṣiṇottarāḥ saumanasavidyutprabhayormadhye devakuravaḥ.

(TaBhā 2.52 Vṛ)

See - Uttarakuru.


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Akarmabhūmi
  2. JAINA
  3. Jaina
  4. Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
  5. Uttarakuru
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 341 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: