Bhagwaan Mahaveer Evam Jain Darshan: Ācārya Guṇadhara: Kaṣāya-pāhuḍa

Published: 14.05.2014
1.3.2 Ācārya Guṇadhara: Kaṣāya-pāhuḍa

Ācārya Guṇadhara in his treatise “kaṣāya-pāhuḍa” has described freedom from karmic bondage in six (06) adhikāras as mentioned below:

  1. Darshana-moha-Upaśamana (दर्शन मोह उपशमन)
    the results, at the time when self-revelation appears, have been thoroughly discussed in this adhikāras.

  2. Darśana-moha-kṣapaṇa (दर्शन मोह क्षपण)
    what should be done for annihilation of the deluding karma is described in detail in this adhikāra.
  3. Saṁyamāsaṁyamalabdhi (संयमासंयमलब्धि)
    the door of influx must be closed. The stuck mud ought to be washed away. At the time of self-cognition the pure results of the jiva are called saṁyamāsaṁyama or part of saṁyamlabdhi.

  4. Cāritralabdhi (चारित्र लब्धि)
    at the time when Cāritralabdhi appears in an aspirant he becomes ready to practice the vow of non-violence.

  5. Cāritramoha-upaśamana (चारित्र मोह उपशमन)
    the method to subside the cāritra- moha-karma.

  6. Cāritramoha kṣapaṇa (चरित्र मोह क्षपण)
    this is the method of meditation and annihilation of passion.
    (Bhagwāna Mahāvīra evam Jain darshana, pp. 100-103)
Original Title:
भगवान महावीर एवं जैन दर्शन
Bhagwaan Mahaveer Evam Jain Darshan
English Translation:
Dr. Pradyumna Shah Singh
Department of Religious Studies, Punjabi University, Patiala, India
HN4U Online Edition:
in progress
showing the available English renderings.

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Darshana
  2. Jiva
  3. Karma
  4. Kṣapaṇa
  5. Mahāvīra
  6. Meditation
  7. Non-violence
  8. Ācārya
  9. दर्शन
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 637 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.45
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: