Upashant Moha

Published: 22.06.2011
Updated: 24.01.2012
Upa Shanta Moha, Upashānt Kashāy, Upaśānta-moha

11. stage of 14 Gunasthānas

Pacified delusion.

The state attained temporarily when all passions (kaṣāyas) in 8-10 are temporarily suppressed. From here, the soul must fall again to a lower state. Further progress is possible only for those who have eliminated all passions.


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Gunasthānas
  2. Soul
  3. kaṣāyas
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 2391 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: