Published: 03.04.2018

A kind of Kālika Śruta (a category of Āgama (2) (canonical work) which can be studied only in the first and last quarter of day and night); third varga of Upāṅga (auxiliary canonical work); in this canonical work there is description of the Ārādhanā (punctilious (or meticulous) obser­vance)) and the Virādhanā (non-observance) of Saṃyama (ascetic conduct) and Samyaktva (right faith).

(Nandī 78)

uvaṃgāṇaṃ taccassa vaggassa pupphiyāṇaṃ...

(Pu 1.2)


Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. JAINA
  2. Jaina
  3. Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
  4. Kālika Śruta
  5. Nandī
  6. Samyaktva
  7. Upāṅga
  8. Virādhanā
  9. Āgama
  10. Ārādhanā
  11. Śruta
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 285 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.41
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: