Acharya Shree Tulsi - A Legend Of Humanity: Categories of Literature | Creator of scholarly talents

Published: 09.01.2014

Categories of Literature

Acharya Tulsi was an impressive, inspiring and effective writer and orator. His writings are widely published in Sanskrit, Hindi and Rajasthani.

  • Books in Sanskrit - Jain Siddhanta Deepika, Shree Bhiksu Nyaya Karnika, Manonushasanam, and Panchasutram etc.
  • Books in Hindi - Bhagvana Mahavira, Preksha-Anupreksha, Kya Dharma Buddhi-gamya hai, Mera Dharma: Kendra aura Paridhi etc.
  • Books in Rajasthani - Kaluyashovilas, Dalim-charitra, Manak Mahima, Chandan Ki Chutaki bhali, Somaras etc.

During his tenure, Acharya Tulsi worked tirelessly to publish over five hundred books and stories on various subjects such as philosophy, science, poetry, history, values and self discovery.

In addition to the publication, Acharya Tulsi's leadership is credited with initiating several periodicals and journals including Jay Jyoti, Eshna, Anveshna, Tarangini and Parag. These were the inspiration for several other monthly journals published by the Terapanth group including Jain Bharati, Anuvrat, Yuva Dristi, Tulsi Prajna, and Preksha Dhayan.

Creator of scholarly talents

Undoubtedly, Acharya Tulsi was a highly effective communicator and possessed a large number of scholarly talents. He ensured that his disciples were inspired to grow and be high achievers. He himself trained and ignited the enthusiasm in many monks and sadhvis, many of whom turned out to be profound thinkers, effective speakers and great writers. Most notably, he trained and developed two monks as incomparable personalities, Acharya Mahapragya and Acharya Mahashraman, and gifted them as leaders to serve the community and the humanity.

Acharya Shree Tulsi - A Legend Of Humanity

First Edition:

Acharya Tulsi Janam Shatabdi Samaroh Samiti, Anurvat Bhawan, New Delhi HN4U Online Edition:

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Acharya
  2. Acharya Mahapragya
  3. Acharya Mahashraman
  4. Acharya Tulsi
  5. Anuvrat
  6. Aura
  7. Bhiksu
  8. Dharma
  9. Jain Bharati
  10. Kendra
  11. Mahapragya
  12. Mahashraman
  13. Mahavira
  14. Nyaya
  15. Prajna
  16. Preksha
  17. Rajasthani
  18. Sadhvis
  19. Sanskrit
  20. Science
  21. Terapanth
  22. Tulsi
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 741 times.
© 1997-2023 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: