Navkar Mahamantra: 5. Omniscience (Kewal Gyan)

Published: 15.11.2013

Page 25


5. Omniscience (Kewal Gyan):

It is described as perfect, complete, unique, absolute, pure, comprehensive or infinite knowledge. It is achieved after the total destruction of Mohaniya Karmas (Attachment veil) Gyanavaraniya Karmas (Knowledge veil) and Darshanyavaraniya Karmas (Vision veil) and Antarayvaraniya Karmas (Obstructive Veil).

And then the Soul shines in its full splendour and attains omniscience which intuits all living being & substances with all their modes. Nothing remains unknown in omniscience. As omniscience appears, all the four types of knowledge disappear, just as when the sun starts shining, the stars disappear.

Once omniscience appears the Soul is all set for liberation.At the first stage there is sayoga kewali i.e. as an Arihant who is yet to destroy following four karmas:Suffering (Vedaniya), Human form (Naam), Status (Gotra) and Age (Ayush Karmas). Then he practices and preaches religion. When he preaches, his divine speech is heard by Gods, demons and all the other creatures of the universe. They understand his preachings in their own languages. After destruction of remaining four Karmas, the Soul attains the stage of Ayoga Kewali. He becomes Siddha. The Siddhas are fully enlightened and they have their individual identity.

Title: Navkar Mahamantra Designer & Publisher: Prakash Sancheti / Navkar Textile, Jodhpur, India Edition: 2012 HN4U Online Edition: 2013

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Arihant
  2. Gotra
  3. Gyan
  4. Karmas
  5. Kewal Gyan
  6. Mohaniya
  7. Siddha
  8. Soul
  9. Vedaniya
  10. siddhas
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 937 times.
© 1997-2023 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: