purchasing research papers business plan activities custom essay writing service illegal online report writing write a paragraph market analysis of a business plan essay experts essay about goals in life

sex movies

سكس عربي

arabic sex movies



سكس xxx

Navkar Mahamantra: 2. Scriptual or Verbal Knowledge (Shruta Gyan)

Published: 12.11.2013
Updated: 19.12.2013

Page 22


2. Scriptual or Verbal Knowledge (Shruta-Gyan):

Knowledge of the scriptures is known as shruta gyan. It is of two types viz original scriptures (anga pravista) and other than original scriptures (anga bahay). This sruta gyan comprehends past, present and future.

Eight qualities are necessary for the acquisition of shruta gyan.
They are as follows:

  1. Desire for hearing
  2. Repeated questioning
  3. Attentive hearing
  4. Grasping
  5. Enquiry               
  6. Conviction
  7. Retention  
  8. Right action

Knowledge of the conventional vocabulary and conscious application of it are the preconditions of shruta-gyan. The mind is the organ of thinking. The more developed the mind, the more capable of thinking it becomes. The consciousness in the state of dormancy (inactivity) for knowledge is called Labdhi. In other words, the dormant (inactive) capacity of the Soul for knowledge is labdhi. Upayoga is consciousness in the state of activity.

Title: Navkar Mahamantra Designer & Publisher: Prakash Sancheti / Navkar Textile, Jodhpur, India Edition: 2012 HN4U Online Edition: 2013

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Anga
  2. Consciousness
  3. Gyan
  4. Labdhi
  5. Shruta Gyan
  6. Soul
  7. Sruta
  8. Upayoga
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 775 times.
© 1997-2022 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: