cheap essay online dissertation and thesis repository history homework help chat commercial aquaponics business plan help writing critical lens essay dissertation writing service malaysia ottawa dissertation course work services in london do not send a resume

Navkar Mahamantra: 4 Upadhyayas

Published: 08.11.2013

Page 14



'Up' means close and 'dhyaya' means study. Upadhyayas are those monks who read eleven types of anga shrut and twelve kind of upanga shrut scriptures thoroughly. These scriptures teach us the basis of the Jain religion and its tenets. The upadhyayas learn these scriptures and impart their knowledge to the devotees. They are thus spiritual teachers.

They posses two qualities known as:

  1. Karan satri:
    It means right action at the right time. It comprises seventy characteristics.

  2. Charan satri:
    It includes seventy characteristics of conduct and has to be followed everyday.

Title: Navkar Mahamantra Designer & Publisher: Prakash Sancheti / Navkar Textile, Jodhpur, India Edition: 2012 HN4U Online Edition: 2013

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Anga
  2. Upadhyayas
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 651 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: