Navkar Mahamantra: Parmeshti Stuti & Sidha Vandana

Published: 30.10.2013
Updated: 02.07.2015

Page XII

  1. Revered Arihantas - worshipped by Indras;
  2. Revered Siddhas - the liberated Souls;
  3. Respected Acharyas - promoters of Jain canonical order;
  4. Respected Upadhyayas - teachers of Jain scriptures and
  5. Respected Sadhus - the followers of the three jewels: Right Vision, Right Knowledge and Right Conduct.

May these five great souls endow us with their benevolence every day!

Those who have accomplished all tasks and who are omniscient; who have crossed the ocean of worldly existence and scaled the series of Gunasthanas to attain emancipation, who are enthroned at the forefront of the universe; my perpetual obeisance to all those Siddha Souls'. Attachment leads the Soul to prolong its worldly existence. However, paying obeisance to 'Siddhas' earnestly helps the Soul attain the fruit of Right Knowledge and limits the worldly cycle of birth and death.


Title: Navkar Mahamantra Designer & Publisher: Prakash Sancheti / Navkar Textile, Jodhpur, India Edition: 2012 HN4U Online Edition: 2013

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Acharyas
  2. Arihantas
  3. Gunasthanas
  4. Omniscient
  5. Sadhus
  6. Siddha
  7. Soul
  8. Three Jewels
  9. Upadhyayas
  10. siddhas
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 1435 times.
© 1997-2023 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: