Deshiya Gana

Published: 14.07.2011
Updated: 17.12.2012

Deshiya Gana

Deshiya Gana or Deshiya Gana Pustaka Gaccha belongs to Mula Sangh and is a lineage of its section Nandi Gana. The order was founded in 860 CE. The Bhattarakas of Mudbidri and Shravanabelgola belong to Deshiya Gana.


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Bhattarakas
  2. Gaccha
  3. Mudbidri
  4. Mula Sangh
  5. Nandi Gana
  6. Sangh
  7. Shravanabelgola
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 1893 times.
© 1997-2023 HereNow4U, Version 4.52
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: