amorce de dissertation essay help site superior papers reviews fair mindedness critical thinking programming homework help dissertation en droit mthodologie critical thinking college course great speech onbooks are best friends for student life how to write research paper outline life science homework help

sex movies

سكس عربي

arabic sex movies



سكس xxx

Acharanga Bhasyam

Published: 01.09.2010
Updated: 02.07.2015
About Acharanga Bhasyam

Āgamas are the most ancient works in Jaina-literature. We find two versions of Āgamas in Samavāyāṅga - Dvādaśāṅga (Gaṇipiṭaka) and Caturdaśa Pūrva. In the Nandῑ Sūtra we get two divisions of Āgamas - (i) Aṅgapraviṣṭa and (ii) Aṅgabāhya.

All references about the course of studies for the Jaina monks and nuns, which are found in Āgama-literature, are related to the eleven Aṅgas and fourteen Pūrvas. In these references we find numbers of monks and nuns such as Gautama, Padmāvatῑ, Kālῑ, Atimuktaka Kumāra etc. Some of them are known to be the disciples of Ariṣṭanemi and some of them in the order of Mahāvῑra.

The Ācārāṅga has been described in details in Samavāyāṅga and the Nandῑ. According to them, the main studies of the Ācārāṅga are 'Ācāra gocara' i.e. code of conduct, vinaya (humility), vaināyika (fruition of humility), sthāna (different postures), gamana (travelling), cankramaṇa (movements), bhojana-mātra (quantity of food intake), svādhyāya (spiritual studies), bhāṣā samiti (principles of speech), gupti (restraint or of mind, speech and body), sayyā (place of stay), upādhῑ (belongings) etc. The Ācārāṅga recommends purity of all these aspects. Acharya Umāsvati has briefly dealt with the subject matter of the nine chapters of the Ācārāṅga. They are:

1. Ṣaḍjῑvanikāya yatanā - self-restraint in respect of the six kinds of living beings.
2. Abandoning of ego over worldly things.
3. Conquest over trials and tribulations of life.
4. Unshakable perception about righteousness.
5. Detachment towards worldly affairs.
6. The process to decay or destroy the karmas.
7. Service towards elders.
8. Penance and austerities.
9. Renunciation of attachment to sexual objects


Acharya Mahaprajna (Acharya Tulsi, Acharya Mahashraman)

Publisher: Jain Vishva Barati, Ladnun, India
Editor((s): Muni Mahendra Kumar, Muni Dulaharaj
Translator: Dr. Nathmal Tatia
Edition: 1st Edition 2001
ISBN: 817195744
Read online: Acharanga Bhasyam
Bookshop: Acharanga Bhasyam
Pages: 546
Dimensions: 14.50 x 22.30 x 3.20 cm (W x H x D)
Weight: 836 g


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Acharanga
  2. Acharya
  3. Acharya Mahaprajna
  4. Acharya Mahashraman
  5. Acharya Tulsi
  6. Aṅgabāhya
  7. Aṅgapraviṣṭa
  8. Aṅgas
  9. Bhāṣā
  10. Body
  11. Dvādaśāṅga
  12. Gautama
  13. Gaṇipiṭaka
  14. Gupti
  15. JAINA
  16. Jaina
  17. Karmas
  18. Ladnun
  19. Mahashraman
  20. Muni
  21. Muni Dulaharaj
  22. Nathmal Tatia
  23. Pūrva
  24. Samiti
  25. Svādhyāya
  26. Sūtra
  27. Tulsi
  28. Vinaya
  29. Ācārāṅga
  30. Āgamas
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 3281 times.
© 1997-2022 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: