of mice and men loneliness essay research paper assistance do my home work findings and analysis dissertation example dissertation consultant reviews help writing a essays business planning and strategy analytical chemistry phd thesis how to write good essay in english english paper one 2014

sex movies

سكس عربي

arabic sex movies



سكس xxx

An Introduction To Terapanth: [13] Acharya Bhikshu’s Philosophy

Published: 15.11.2008

Acharya Bhikshu was a staunch spiritual practitioner as well as a deep philosopher. He was a revolutionary thinker in the fields of dharma. His views on dharma in brief are summed up as follows.
There are basically two kinds of dharma:

  • Laukika Dharma
Concerning worldly or mundane field
  • Lokottara Dharma
Concerning spiritual upliftment or leading to Moksha (salvation).

Those activities which nourish self-restraint and encourage the observance of the vows of abstinence are lokottara dharma and those which are not only of social benefit but encourage the sensual indulgence or leading to bondage of inauspicious karma fall under “laukika dharma”. Social duty and lokottara dharma are not identical. Duty is adjudged according to social norms and values, whereas lokottara dharma is based on spiritual principles. Duty is concerned with social utility and gets changed with time, place and circumstances, but lokottara dharma is the ultimate source of freedom from all bondage and hence, it is eternal.

Whereas there is a scope of development of self-restraint, detachment from worldly things and purity of inner consciousness, there exists the lokottara dharma; wherever there is lack of self-restraint, augmentation of attachment with the worldly things and absence of purity of the inner consciousness, there is no place for lokottara dharma.


JVB Ladnun © 2007 Editor: Prof. Muni Mahendra Kumar

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Acharya
  2. Acharya Bhikshu
  3. Bhikshu
  4. Consciousness
  5. Dharma
  6. Karma
  7. Moksha
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 1090 times.
© 1997-2022 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: