persuasive essay papers where to buy apa research papers doing my boyfriends homework all but dissertation abd help when writing an essay re writing services business research dissertation proposal do essays for me lab report abstract example custom writing service usa

sex movies

سكس عربي

arabic sex movies



سكس xxx


Published: 06.05.2005
Updated: 21.04.2016
Bhaavana, Bhavanas, Bhavanā, Bhavna, Bhavnas, Bhāvanā, Bhāvanās

Aspiration, reflections

contemplative meditation (Anupreksha)
implies total identification with and concentration on the thing one aspires to.

Japa, bhavana, dharana and contemplation all belong to one category (concentration of thought). There is no difference in meaning; only difference in nomenclature.

The practice of four bhavanas is necessary for the development of meditational capacity.

  1. Knowledge-oriented bhavana:
    The practice of knowing things objectively and impartially without attachment, aversion and delusion.
  2. Perception-oriented bhavana:
    The practice of seeing things objectively and impartially without attachment, aversion and delsion.
  3. Conduct-oriented bhavana:
    The practice of acting objectively and impartially without attachment, aversion and delusion.
  4. Detachment-oriented bhavana:
    The practice of non-attachment, non-aspiration and fearlessness
  • 12 Bhavanas


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. 12 Bhavanas
  2. Concentration
  3. Contemplation
  4. Dharana
  5. Fearlessness
  6. Japa
  7. Meditation
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 17511 times.
© 1997-2022 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: