custom case study paper how do u make a bibliography how to write a science paper technical cv writing service apa review of literature dissertation yvette van norden example of assumption in research paper dissertation consulting services rates

sex movies

سكس عربي

arabic sex movies



سكس xxx


Published: 03.12.2018
Updated: 24.09.2021
the verbalistic approach

General definition (in Jainism)

The emanation of spatial units (pradeshas) of soul from its body without discarding the body it is occupying is called samudghat.

(Source): Atma Dharma: Principles of Jainism

Audio in Hindi

Title: Samudghāta
Explained by Dr. Manju Nahata in 3 Audios

Samudghāta - Part 1 - Explained by Dr Manju Nahata in Hindi
Samudghāta - Part 2 - Explained by Dr Manju Nahata in Hindi
Samudghāta - Part 3 - Explained by Dr Manju Nahata in Hindi

English Summary by Dr. Manju Nahata

The term Samudghāta describes a process in which the soul, under special circumstances, can project itself beyond the body in which it has incarnated (audārika or vaikriya) temporarily during its existence in it and act outside it. During the process, respective karmic particles associated with that specific projection are annihilated (i.e. the "ejection").

There are seven types of projections mentioned in Jaina canonical corpus such as Bhagavati sutra, Prajñāpanā etc. as follows

  • passion projection (kaṣāya samudghāta (KaS)),
  • pain projection (vedanā samudghāta (VeS)),
  • death projection (māraṇāntika samudghāta (MS)),
  • conveyance body projection (āhāraka samudghāta (ĀS)),
  • transformation projection (vaikriya samudghāta (VS)),
  • fire body projection (taijasa samudghāta (TeS)) and
  • omniscient projection (kevali samudghāta (KS)).


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Atma
  2. Bhagavati Sutra
  3. Body
  4. Dharma
  5. JAINA
  6. Jaina
  7. Jainism
  8. Kaṣāya
  9. Kevali
  10. Manju Nahata
  11. Omniscient
  12. Soul
  13. Sutra
  14. Āhāraka
  15. Āhāraka Samudghāta
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 916 times.
© 1997-2022 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: