Published: 20.03.2018
Updated: 20.03.2018

The total number of Paryavas (modes) of Dvādaśāṅga (the twelve Aṅgas (principal canonical works));

they are the Paryavas of the letters and meaning; they are infinite in number.

samavāe......duvālasavihassa ya gaṇipiḍagassa pallavagge samāsijjai.

(Nandī 84)

akkharapajjavehiṃ atthapajjavehiṃ ya aṇaṃtaṃ.

(Nandī Cū p. 62)


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Aṅgas
  2. Dvādaśāṅga
  3. JAINA
  4. Jaina
  5. Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
  6. Nandī
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 199 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: