Published: 05.03.2018

A kind of Kālika Śruta (a category of Āgama (2) (canonical work) which can be studied only in the first and last quarter of day and night);

One of the four Chedasūtras (four canonical works, viz., Niśitha, Vyavahāra, Kalpa, Daśā)), which contains a penitentiary code which describes the rules and procefure of expiation.

(Nandī 78)


(NiBhā 71)

idamajjhayaṇaṃ avavāyabahidaṃ.

(Nicū 1 p. 35)


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. JAINA
  2. Jaina
  3. Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
  4. Kalpa
  5. Kālika Śruta
  6. Nandī
  7. Āgama
  8. Śruta
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 1052 times.
© 1997-2023 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: