Nāma Karma

Published: 22.02.2018

Body-making Karma- One of the main eight types of Karma, which is responsible for the structure of the Śarīra (body) and also which makes the soul to undergo many of the physical modes (such as Gati (realm of mundane existence) etc.)).

caturgatiṣu nānāparyāyaprāptihetu nāma.

(Jaisidī 4.3 Vṛ)

gatyādiparyāyānubhavanaṃ prati pravaṇayati jīvamiti nāma.

(PrajñāVṛ Pa 454)


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Body
  2. Gati
  3. JAINA
  4. Jaina
  5. Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
  6. Karma
  7. Nāma
  8. Soul
  9. Śarīra
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 828 times.
© 1997-2021 HereNow4U, Version 4.46
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: