Published: 15.02.2018

Arhat (1), the Lord; Tīrthaṅkaras (ford-founders), who are worshipped even by the Devas (gods). There are twenty-four Devādhidevas, viz., Ṛṣabha, Ajita etc...

'devāideva'tti devān śeṣānai krāntāḥ pāramārthikadevatvayogād devā devātidevaḥ, devāhideva' tti kvacid dṛśyate tatra ca devāttāmadhikāḥ pāramārthikadevatvayogād devā devādhidevāḥ.

(Bhaga 12.163 Vṛ)

caitvvīsaṃ devāhidevā paṇṇattā, taṃ jahā- usabhe.... vaddhamāṇe.

(Sama 24.1)

See - Deva.


References are pages on which this term or individual has been marked. Select the list of references sorted by 'latest' (found on a page), 'alphabetical' or 'most used' (most frequent occurrence on a page).

Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
Share this page on:
Page glossary
Some texts contain  footnotes  and  glossary  entries. To distinguish between them, the links have different colors.
  1. Ajita
  2. Arhat
  3. Deva
  4. Devas
  5. JAINA
  6. Jaina
  7. Jaina Pāribhāṣika Śabdakośa
  8. Tīrthaṅkaras
  9. Ṛṣabha
Page statistics
This page has been viewed 201 times.
© 1997-2023 HereNow4U, Version 4.5
Contact us
Social Networking

HN4U Deutsche Version
Today's Counter: